Fondation 101 Génomes is developing three new Apps with MIC computer scientists to facilitate research in the field of rare diseases


2022, GEMS, GEMVAP, Not classified

The F101G was assisted by three computer scientists to develop three new Apps to facilitate research in the field of rare diseases (GEMS pilot project) and to make the results of a bioinformatics tool using artificial intelligence (GEMVAP) available to the general public. This successful collaboration was organised by mic.brussels (Microsoft/Region of Brussels) and the [...].

19 May 2022

Genome4Brussels: AI, Genomics & Rare Diseases


GEMVAP, 2021, G4BXL

In 2019, the 101 Genomes Foundation, the Interuniversity Institute Of Bioinformatics Brussels (IB2), the ULB Center of Human Genetics (CHG) and the ULB Machine Learning Group (MLG) participated in a call for projects launched by Innoviris with the "Genome4Brussels" project. Within the framework of this project, they have decided to create an ecosystem that will allow the optimisation of the [...]

31 May 2021

"Genomics & Algorithms for Rare Diseases" Interview with Prof. Guillaume Smits and Romain Alderweireldt


GEMVAP, 2021

This interview was published in "Le Chaînon - the magazine of patient and family associations" of the LUSS, N° 52 in September 2020. Le Chaînon (LC) : Romain, with Ludivine Verboogen you created Fondation 101 Génomes (F101G) which aims to promote genomic research in the field of cancer.

December 29, 2020

Big data and artificial intelligence, sources of solutions for rare diseases


GEMVAP, 2019

During the day of June 17, 2019, a post dedicated to the application of AI in the context of rare diseases was broadcast several times on the radio station "La Première". This post cites the action of Fondation 101 Génomes as an example. You will find the transcript below and you can listen to it by following this link. […]

November 12, 2019

La Fondation 101 Génomes développe trois nouvelles App avec des informaticiens du MIC pour faciliter la recherche dans le domaine des maladies rares


GEMVAP, 2022, GEMS, Non classé

La F101G a bénéficié de l’aide de trois informaticiens pour développer trois nouvelles App destinées à faciliter la recherche dans le domaine des maladies rares (projet-pilote GEMS) et à rendre accessibles au grand public les résultats d’un outil bioinformatique utilisant de l’intelligence artificielle (GEMVAP). Cette collaboration fructueuse a été organisée par le mic.brussels (Microsoft/Région de […]

19 mai 2022

Genome4Brussels: IA, Génomique & Maladies Rares


GEMVAP, 2021, G4BXL

En 2019, la Fondation 101 Génomes, l’Interuniversity Institute Of Bioinformatics Brussels (IB2), l’ULB Center of Human Genetics (CHG) et l’ULB Machine Learning Group (MLG) ont participé à un appel à projet lancé par Innoviris avec le projet « Genome4Brussels ». Dans le cadre de ce projet, ils ont décidé de créer ensemble un écosystème qui permettra d’optimiser […]

31 mai 2021

« Génomique & Algorithmique au service des maladies rares » Interview croisée du Prof. Guillaume Smits et de Romain Alderweireldt


GEMVAP, 2021

Cette interview a été publiée dans « Le Chaînon – la revue des associations de patients et de proches » de la LUSS, N° 52 en Septembre 2020. Le Chaînon (LC) : Romain, avec Ludivine Verboogen vous avez créé la Fondation 101 Génomes (F101G) qui a pour but de promouvoir la recherche génomique dans le domaine des […]

29 décembre 2020

Le big data et l’intelligence artificielle, sources de solutions face aux maladies rares


GEMVAP, 2019

Durant la journée du 17 juin 2019 un billet consacré à l’application de l’IA dans le cadre des maladies rares a été diffusé à plusieurs reprises sur la radio « La Première ». Ce billet cite en exemple l’action de la Fondation 101 Génomes. Vous retrouverez sa retranscription ci-après et vous pouvez l’écouter en suivant ce lien. […]

12 novembre 2019